The Centre for Public Integrity is an independent think tank dedicated to preventing corruption, protecting the integrity of our accountability institutions, and eliminating undue influence of money in politics.

The Centre for Public Integrity is a collaboration of former judges and integrity experts, led by the Board.

Board of Directors

The Hon Tony Fitzgerald AC QC

Former President of the Queensland Court of Appeal, former judge of the NSW Court of Appeal and the Federal Court of Australia.

The Hon Stephen Charles AO QC

Former judge of the Victorian Court of Appeal.

The Hon Anthony Whealy QC

Former judge of the NSW Court of Appeal, Chair of The Centre for Public Integrity.

Professor George Williams AO

Dean UNSW Law School.

Professor Joo Cheong Tham

Professor, Melbourne Law School, and Director of the Electoral Regulations Research Network.

Geoffrey Watson SC

Former counsel assisting ICAC and Police Integrity Commissioner, Adjunct Professor of Law at University of Notre Dame.

Former Directors

The Hon David Ipp AO QC

Former Commissioner of NSW ICAC, former judge of the NSW Court of Appeal.
Read our tribute to the late David Ipp QC here.


Han Aulby

Executive Director

Catherine Williams

Research Director

Michelle Zwagerman

Administration Officer

Bill Adamson

Communications Officer